I-Car Gold Class

The Gold Class Professionals™ business designation is designed to help the collision industry meet its changing needs. As technology and repair procedures change, ongoing training provides the necessary preparation to meet the challenges facing the collision industry today.

Collision Repair Businesses

For a collision repair business to qualify for the Gold Class Professionals designation, it must have a Platinum Individual™ in each of four roles:

* Refinish Technician
* Steel Structural Technician
* Non-Structural Technician
* Estimator

Technicians who are not pursuing the Platinum Individual designation are required to achieve 2 points of training during the year.

Insurers and other businesses

Insurer or non-collision repair businesses can continue to qualify for the Gold Class Professionals designation under the former “5&2” rule through December, 2011. Information about a new program tailored specifically for businesses not directly involved with the physical repair will be available in the coming months.
Like the program for collision repairers, it will recognize professional development training relevant to the declared role, therefore it is suggested that any new training taken be within the role-specific menu of courses.


  • Honda
  • Acura
  • BMW
  • Nissan
  • Infiniti
  • Ford
  • Lincoln
  • Mercury
  • Chevrolet
  • GMC
  • Buick
  • Cadillac


  • CT6
  • Mopar
  • Chrysler
  • Jeep
  • Dodge
  • Ram
  • SRT
  • Fiat
  • Subaru
  • Kia
  • Hyundai